Get In Touch

Entrer en contact


Général Telephone 416-675-5511 TelephoneToll-Free 1-855-364-7252 TelephoneFax 416-675-6506 location 200 Ronson Drive
Suite 400
Etobicoke, ON
M9W 5Z9
hoursMonday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. EST We're open right now! Nous sommes ouverts!

Premier Member Toll Free

Membre priviégié - sans frais

Online Registration

Inscription en ligne

Media Contact

contact pour les médias

CKC Committees

Standing Committees

Executive Performance and Compensation Review Committee

Larry Kereluke (Chair)
Murray Botterill (Audit Committee Chair)
Joan Bennett
Richard Paquette

Board Orientation & Education Committee

Lendra Barker (Chair)
Joan Bennett
Lance Novak (Executive Director) 
Staff Liaison: Tara Merrimen

Breed Standards Committee

Stephanie Horan (Chair)
Board Liaison: Peter Laventhall – Wolfish
Staff Liaison: Sherry Weiss
Ainslie Mills
Susan J. Quesnel

Club Recognition Committee

Board Liaison: Lynne Bruce
Staff Liaison: Sherry Weiss
Jenny Catton
Todd Foley
Doug Windsor

Breeder Relations Committee

Board Liaison: Richard Paquette
Staff Liaison: Emily MacKinnon
Line Champagne 
Victoria Ellery
Sam Hasbini
Betty Pirs

Event Officiating Committee

Board Liaison: Joan Bennett 
Staff Liaison: Sherry Weiss
Darwin Boles
Virginia Lyne
David Dibblee
Marlene Parrott
Robert Whitney 

Genetics & Medical Committee

Simon Verge DVM.
Board Liaison: Dr. Paul Eckford
Oksana Moshynska, Ph.D
Roberta Parish, Ph.D
Staff Liaison: Emily MacKinnon

Legislation Committee

Joan Bennett (Chair)
Linda St-Hiliare
Lendra Barker
Rob Lindey (Appeal Committee Chair)
Ray Iredale (Registration Committee Chair)
Karsten Kaemling (Discipline Committee Chair),
Lance Novak (Executive Director)
Staff Liaison: Diane Draper

Strategic Planning Committee

Peter Laventhall - Wolfish (Chair)
Larry Kereluke (Ex-officio)
Murray Botterill (Audit Committee Chair)
Richard Paquette
Dr. Paul Eckford
Staff Liaison: Tara Merrimen

Responsible Dog Ownership Committee

Jo-Anne Jefferson (Chair)
Naomi Kane 
Fiona Boulet
Linda St-Hilaire
Paul Eckford 
Staff Liaison: Sarah McDowell

Communications Committee

Corrie Horne
Trina Gallop
Jean Delisle
Emily Gratton
Richard Paquette 
Thomas Nesbitt
Staff Liaison: Lance Novak

Rules of Eligibility (ROE) Committee

Board Liaison: Joan Bennett
Thora Brown
Bill Chisholm
Corinne Walker
Staff Liaison: Leila Bahorie
Diane Draper (Manager, Regulatory)

Independent Standing Committees

Appeal Committee

Chair: Rob Lindey
D. Bruce Fraser
William Miller
Anil Singh
Lionel Whittaker
Staff Liaison: Diane Draper

Audit Committee

Murray Botterill (Chair)
Ted Doane
Tanya Hatton
Staff Liaison: Sandra Piperias

Discipline Committee

Karsten Kaemling (Chair)
Corrine Walker
Lucy Bender
Bob Whitney
Alan Parkinson
Staff Liaison: Diane Draper

Registration Committee

Ray Iredale (Chair)
Elaine Whitney
Lorraine Burch
Jo Ann Pavey
Dwain McLean
Staff Liaison: Leila Bahorie

2019 AGM Planning Committee

Larry Kereluke
Thom Nesbitt
Dave Gilmour


Ad Hoc Committees

ERP Steering (IT4You) Committee 

Peter Laventhall-Wolfish
Murray Botterill
Donna Lee
Roger Bannister
Amanda Kelly
Staff Liaison: Andrew McCallister

Review of the Canine Good Neighbour (CGN) Program

Board Liaison:  Linda St-Hilaire


AccueilHome > About the CKC > CKC Committees